clock2 Opening Times

Working within our current staffing capacity we are doing our best to ensure that you have access to additional appointments outside of these hours.  As a result you may be offered an early morning or evening appointment. If this is something you would prefer please ask about availability when booking an appointment.

 

 

OPENING TIMES

 

The Cedars Surgery

Worle Health Centre

MONDAY

8.00 – 18.30*

08.00 – 18.30

TUESDAY

8.00 – 18.30*

08.00 – 18.30

WEDNESDAY

8.00 – 18.30*

08.00 – 18.30

THURSDAY

8.00 – 18.30*

08.00 – 18.30

FRIDAY

8.00 – 18.30*

08.00 – 18.30

SATURDAY

Closed**

Closed**

SUNDAY

Closed

Closed

 

CHRISTMAS PERIOD OPENING HOURS 

Monday 20th December 2021 - Open as usual

Tuesday 21st December 2021 - Open as usual

Wednesday 22nd December 2021 - Open as usual

Thursday 23rd December 2021 - Open as usual

Friday 24th December 2021 - Open as usual

Monday 27th December 2021 - CLOSED

Tuesday 28th December 2021 - CLOSED

Wednesday 29th December 2021 - Open as usual

Thursday 30th December 2021 - Open as usual

Friday 31st December 2021 - Open as usual 

Monday 3rd January 2021 - CLOSED

Tuesday 4th January 2021 - Open as usual

 Extended Hours

*   At the Cedars Surgery in the morning between the hours of 7.30 – 8.00. Patients will need to pre-book these appointments.

** We now run Saturday morning clinics (usually held at The Cedars Surgery) once a month with a GP, Nurse Practitioner/Nurse and HCA. If you would like a Saturday appointment please ask reception who will advise you of the availability.

GP appointments are now available in your area during the evenings and at the weekend. To book an appointment, contact your practice.

 

Staff Training

Once a month, normally the 3rd Wednesday or Thursday of the month, we are closed from 1pm – 3pm for a training and education session for the doctors, nurses and staff. A doctor is on duty for emergency calls.

 

GP Educational Afternoon

Please note that on the 3rd Thursday afternoon of every month all the local GPs meet for training. There will not be a GP at the surgery but all emergencies will be covered at another practice.

 

Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website